2021 Board of Education Elections Information

Election Information

There are 6 individuals campaigning for two open seats on the Cheyenne Mountain School District 12 (D12) Board of Education (BOE).

Individuals who are registered to vote and live within D12 boundaries will have an official D12 BOE question on their 2021 El Paso County Election Ballot. You can find more information about the election on the El Paso County election page.

Notices of Intent

To become a candidate for the D12 BOE, individuals completed a “Notice of Intent.”  Each prospective candidate had to collect a minimum of 50 signatures from registered voters who live in the D12 boundaries. Most people collect much more than 50, because all signatures are verified by the district’s Designated Election Official (DEO) to confirm the signer is a registered voter and lives within the district boundaries. Any signatures that could not be verified were invalidated.

2021 D12 Board of Education Candidates

Mark Alanis

Randy Case

Mary Louise Fiddler

Lynne Stadjuhar Platt

Nissa Steinhour

Rae Ann Weber

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.